an overdue blog entry—-way overdue. July 28

Blog,

Many
things has happened in the past couple of months. It was all mayhem and bad
news. And it was all brought by one big mistake: joining the SG.

It
was for the experience. But I knew I needed someone to ask what to do, how to
do it.

But
that someone did not exist in the workplace.

All
I saw were people who said that they were open for suggestions and questions
but it did not seem to be entirely what they want. Well, it’s not the task of
not wanting to open, it was the task of at least trying to do their duty.

The
first mistake was my fault. The Dorm Life Committee—I have failed to organize
any activity since I had a problem with my vice chair and the dormers who
always lament for something else rather than what’s on hand. I suddenly
surrendered and was quite happy about the newly found time to tanga and relax.
I did not know it would lead to another event.

I’m
trying to convince myself that it’s not my fault this time. Simply because, it
isn’t my fault jd. I gave up on the Dorm Life Committee but not on my other
commitment which was the Miss Silliman Ticketing Chair. Someone took over the
job. I cried a lot because he insulted me in words of jargon which really put
me off since He’s a Mass Communication student. I was planning to keep the
argument quiet but according to JP, everyone’s talking about it.

I
was angry and continually feeling that anger stabbing me from time to time.

 

BUT,
what do these things matter anyway compare to what I gain:

Experience

Learning
to trust my intuition

Learning
that they don’t really care about me

Having
time to finally sit down and think everything thoroughly. I even read the
bible:

 

When
I opened up the bible after a sincere prayer, this is what I read:

Jeremiah
Chapter 12: 1

Jeremiah’s
complaint

1Righteous are
you, O Lord, when I complain to you; yet I would plead my case before you.

Why
does the way of the wicked prosper?

Why
do all who are treacherous thrive?

2You plant
them, and they take root; they grow and produce fruit;

You
are near in their mouth and far from their heart.

3But you, O
Lord, know me; you see me, and test my heart toward you.

Pull
them out like sheep for the slaughter, and set them apart for the day of
slaughter.

4How long will
the land mourn and the grass of every field wither?

For
the evil of those who dwell in it the beasts and the birds are swept away,
because they said, “He will not see our latter end.”

 

The Lord
Answers Jeremiah

5”If you have
raced with men on foot, and they have wearied you, how will you compete with
horses?

And
if in a safe land you are so trusting, what will you do in the thicket of Jordan?

6For even your
brothers and the house of your father, even they have dealt treacherously; they
are in full cry after you;

Do
not believe them, though they speak friendly words to you.”

7”I have
forsaken my house; I have abandoned my heritage;

I
have given the beloved of my soul into the hands of her enemies.

8My heritage
has become to me like a lion in the forest;

She
has lifted up her voice against me; therefore I hate her.

9Is my
heritage to me like a hyena’s lair? Are the birds of prey against her all
around?

Go,
assemble all the wild beasts; bring them to devour.

10Many
shepherds have destroyed my vineyard; they have trampled down my portion;

They
have made my pleasant portion a desolate wilderness.

11They have
made it a desolation; desolate, it mourns me.

The
whole land is made desolate, but no man lays it to heart.

12Upon all the
bare heights in the desert destroyers have come, for the sword of the Lord
devours from one end of the land to the other; no flesh has peace.

13They have
sown wheat and have reaped thorns; they have tired themselves out but profit
nothing.

They
shall be ashamed of their harvests because of the fierce anger of the Lord.”

14Thus says the
Lord concerning all my evil neighbors who touch the heritage that I have given
my people Israel to inherit:
“Behold I will pluck them up from their land, and I will pluck up the house of Judah
from among them. 15And after I have plucked them, and I will bring
them again each to his heritage, and I will bring them again each to his
heritage and each to his land, 16And it shall come to pass, if they
will diligently learn the ways of my people, to swear by my name, ‘As the Lord
lives,’ even as they taught my people to swear by Baal, then they shall be
built up in the midst of my people. 17But if any nation will not
listen, then I will utterly pluck it up and destroy it, declares the Lord.”

 

I
was backstabbed. And it was unexpected. Was there supposed to be a sign? Like
constant sneezing, or biting your tongue——you know, the usual signs.

Leave a Reply

