The Ting Tings – Shut Up and Let Me Go

The things that are making my eardrums beat itself to bleeding.


SHUT UP and LET ME GO


This hurts, I tell you so



For the last time you will kiss my lips


Now Shut up and let me go



Your jeans were once so clean



I bet you changed your wardrobe since we met


Now oh so easily you’re over me



GONE is love



It’s you that ought to be holding me



I’m not containable



This turns up



it’s not sustainable


I aint freakin



I aint Fakin’ this



I aint freakin’



I aint Fakin’ this



I anit freakin’



I aint Fakin’ this



Shut up and let me go



HEY!



SHUT UP and LET ME GO



This hurts, but I can’t show



for the last time you had me



Not Shut up and let me go!



For fear of leaving in regret



I changed this one when we first met



Now oh so easily your over me



Gone is LOVE
It’s ME that ought to be MOVING ON



You’re not adorable



I was something UNIGNORABLE


UNIGNORABLE UNIGNORABLE UNIGNORABLE UNIGNORABLE UNIGNORABLE UNIGNORABLE



I aint freakin’
I aint Fakin’ this
I aint freakin
I aint Fakin’ this
I aint freakin’
I aint Fakin‘ this
Shut up and let me go



Hey!



Oh love, hold this.


hey




Shut up and let me go


This hurts, I told you so


For the last time you will kiss my lips


Now Shut up and let me go


Hey!

2 thoughts on “The Ting Tings – Shut Up and Let Me Go

Leave a Reply

