in a few words

ladies and gentlemen, yesterday was the leadership seminar for the student leaders in our college.
it was fun actually. . .and i got to learn a lot of things and build a lot of relationships—though most of them think that I’m younger than them and have no clue on what position i was holding and considering that i’m a senior so i’m obviously older than most or equal to.
here are the events in a few words or less:

(a)
“straight and elevate!”
stop thinking, you might be getting the wrong idea.  that was our motto, the other group’s motto was:
“up, down and lock!”

haha. still don’t get it? don’t bother. we had this teambuilding game wherein you try to transfer at least 6 balls using pipes to the bucket…not to mention that the trail led from the conference room to the ramp until the second floor, turnabout the building and down the stairs and a lot of turnabouts until you reach the multi-purpose room where the bucket was place. “straight and elevate” and “up, down, and lock!” were the different strategies of the team when transferring thier balls. haha.

(b)
d and i are friends, along with the other pips!
yep, being close to D is witnessing the growth of similarities between him and L. even the way he lifts his fingers, carry the cam, and the way he refuses to join the meetings scream “L!” like hell. and oh! the way he bribes our secretary so we wouldn’t feel bad on him not helping us with the planning…he gave us 6 banana cupcakes (no expense on his part, he got it from our food table given by the organizer of the seminar). as pie said, “bribarous”—and the way he liked to take pictures instead of taking part of the activity.
well-he’s younger, and it will hopefully help me forget my hatred for L. For L is a person, and I’m that too. Here’s a song for the unforgivable L…but of course, now, you’re kinda forgivable.

Feel by Marie Digby
Feels like I spent all this time talking to walls
Feels like I gotta let go of the way it was before
Are your really there? Are you made of stone?
Am I talking to someone or am I here all alone

[Chorus]
Are you alive, don’t you feel, feel, feel?
Show me you’re here, show me your tears
Don’t your feel, feel, feel, feel?
Show me, hold me, speak up and tell me something
Change my mind before it’s too late
Are you alive, show me you’re human
Can’t you feel, feel, feel, feel?

Seems like you’re stuck in a daze, slipping away, away
I’m sick of trying to reach you, can’t you say what’s on your mind
Baby we’re losing the race to far behind, behind
Tell me that I’m not the only one who can try, who can fight the wall

[Chorus]
Are you alive, don’t you feel, feel, feel?
Show me you’re here, show me your tears
Don’t your feel, feel, feel, feel?
Show me, hold me, speak up and tell me something
Change my mind before it’s too late
Are you alive, show me you’re human
Can’t you feel, feel, feel, feel?

Sometimes the words they don’t get through
What really speaks is what you do
Open up, let me inside, just wanna find you

[Chorus]
Are you alive, are you, are you?
Show me you’re here, show me your tears
Don’t your feel, feel, feel, feel?
Show me, hold me, speak up and tell me something
Change my mind before it’s too late
Are you alive, show me you’re human
Can’t you feel, feel, feel, feel?

Whoa, wake up, are you dead?

(3) i think i want to be a leader….not like in highschool where i was forced…or last year in the student government….i want this position. 🙂


Leave a Reply

