it’s not complete without my ube cake

…or at least without me thinking about an ube cake.

the difference between today among all my other celebrations is…I got myself a cake….from Red Ribbon!

Although…I would have wanted a cake from Sans Rival, Dumaguete….but then, who can buy it from me there? hehe.

SO far, the day has been great.

The news are threatening of a supertyphoon…but optimists (my housemates) tell me that it will start on Monday, not today.

So that news is good for now, a bummer for workday on Monday. :/

 

News (not entirely related to my birthday):

1. I didn’t receive my full salary last October 10…but so did my other batchmates because of an error that we didn’t commit but it’s getting fixed so i expect reimbursement by next payday.

2. I’ve spent almost two thousand pesos on “libreing” my officemates and housemates although my greatest wish would be to libre my family and friends back home and in Dumaguete.

3. I found one of the best pizza in Puregold Pasay. Hay…I’m in love with the first slice. Hopefully more dates with my all meat pizza to come.

 

 


 

Anyway, time for the annual…..BIRTHDAY picture!!!

 

this is how i look in the office

 

 

 

And now for the annual list of birthday greeters.

It’s so special right now coz I’ve included those who greeted on my facebook page….and it’s special because I changed my birthday on my facebook profile so people won’t be notified that it’s my birthday…so only those who chanced to see my profile page who saw my buddies greet on my birthday, saw birthday greetings for me in recent news or who actually remember my birthday are the following:

Sha2

Kring2

Jo Anne

Kimee

Shong*

Weena

Cha2

Cee (my sister)

Mama

Papa

Sheela

Dio

Jose**

Shawn**

Lito

Jo Marie

Sarah

Nadine

Nora

Liz

Jonica

Sendo

Abby

Yway

Jia

Millet

Nikki

Frances

Alma

Ryan

Honee

Ton2

Kring

Bing

Sheena

 

 

 

And yet I’m suffering with a pimple on the nose.

Hopefully more to come….but I only expect it from people who actually care. Peace out! More birthdays to come for this blog. 😀

 

 

STORIES BEHIND THE ASTERISKS

*This is my ex-boyfriend who during our relationship never greeted me on my birthday…. hmf. haha. peace…we’re ok na…as friends.

**What’s the deal with my barkada’s exes to greet me on my birthday??? Hehe.

Leave a Reply

